Something that helped me & hopefully it will help you too

Okay so the last few months have been a living hell. I can’t even tell you why Iv been feeling so bad, I haven’t been able to put my finger on why it’s been happening. Iv been an absolute mess. Iv been having flashbacks like you wouldn’t believe, my anxiety is through the roof, I haven’t been sleeping & my concentration is terrible.

I am studying FT so all these things are really making life very difficult.

I woke up the other morning & I was feeling like crap I got our of bed but I made the decision that I couldn’t go to class in that state.

That afternoon I was sitting on the lounge in a terrible way. My anxiety was so bad, my heart was racing & I couldn’t calm myself down. Then I had a thought. What about Meditation?

I jumped online & did a search. There was 100s. I typed in Meditation For Stress. I found a file & downloaded it. I put it on my MP3 player, went into my bedroom, closed the blinds put my noise cancelling headphones on, laid down & pressed play.

My anxiety was still so high & I kept hearing things that weren’t there, as we all do sometimes. BUT then I focused on what the person was saying & wow I started to relax. I could feel my body sinking into the bed. It was amazing. I honesty can’t tell you what they were saying after about 10mins but whatever it was it really worked.

I haven’t worked out if I was asleep or if I was just in a total relaxed start. After 31mins the session had finished, I opened my eyes & I was so relaxed. I couldn’t get up. I just laid there for another half an hour. My mind was clear & I was feeling great. Absolute bliss. Something I hadn’t experienced in a very long time.

If you’re feeling the same way give it a go. If you don’t like it then don’t do it again but you might be surprised like me & really enjoy it.

That night I jumped back online & found Meditation For Sleep. Normally I’m awake till 1am, 2am or 3am most nights as sleep & I really aren’t getting along at the moment. I laid down & put my headphones on again. Now they are those big bulky ones (The 80s DJ Look) so I was worried how I would go with them on my head all night if it did work.

So it was 9:45pm now as I said sleep & I dont get along so I didn’t have much hope this was going to work.

I put the meditation session on, the ladies voice was relaxing. She tells you that you are going to have an amazingly deep sleep, my thought was “Yeah right as if that’s going to happen” Shes telling me to take deep breaths & focus on my breathing. As per usual my mind is going 100 miles an hour, “I cant believe that I said that” “When is my assignment due” “Oh shit I didn’t pay that bill” Then I get a vision of my abuse so my anxiety is back up there again Ahhhhhh

Okay get yourself together & listen to this woman, she knows what shes talking about.  “Focus on your breathing deep breath in & long exhale ” finally I start to relax, there is very light music in the background so you tend to drift between her voice, the music & those annoying thoughts that randomly pop into your head. But by this stage Im letting those thoughts come & go without getting stressed (something that NEVER happens lol)

Then I honestly cant tell you how long it took but I was fast asleep. I woke up at some stage only because I couldn’t roll over with the MASSIVE headphones on my head 🙂 So I took them off, rolled over & woke up 9 hours later….

YES NINE HOURS LATER….

I was shocked & also extremely relaxed when I woke up. The rest of the day I was feeling a lot better. Mainly cause Id finally had a decent nights sleep for the first time in a long time.

If your in the same boat as me then give it ago, it might work wonders for you too!

One thought on “Something that helped me & hopefully it will help you too

Leave a Reply

