Being Kind To Yourself & Listening To Your Gut Instinct

As suffers of Complex PTSD we tend not to look after ourselves.

We put others first & forget about number one.

Its taken me years to realise that its what I needed to do to make life easier for myself.

If you are feeling down or out of it then do something nice for yourself. Get a massage, get your nails done, sit in the sun & read a gossip magazine, pour yourself a glass of wine & put your feet up, call a friend & go somewhere nice for a meal, go shopping & buy yourself something new.

Do something that YOU like, do something for YOU!

For me I get some serious anxiety & I end up feeling like a total stress ball. Its horrible, I cant sleep, I’m on edge all the time & life just seems like its never going to get better. When I get like this I don’t want to go anywhere or do anything. So Iv had to start listening to myself & when I’m like this I book a massage to get myself out of this terrible slump. It really does wonders for your stressed body & mind.

If you have CPTSD you’ll know that these periods of anxiety don’t happen just once in a while, it can happen multiple times a month. We need to take care of ourselves so we don’t end up in a messy state that is even harder to get out of.

Listening to yourself is so important. As survivors we have an amazing instinct & usually if it doesn’t feel right then it probably isn’t. If you go into a situation & you don’t feel comfortable then leave. You shouldn’t put yourself in a position where you don’t feel safe. Listen to your gut & go with it. You don’t need to put yourself in stressful situations.

Be Kind To Yourself & Listen To Your Gut Instinct

woman-getting-massage

Leave a Reply

